England squad named for Barbarians clash

Eddie Jones has named the England side to take on the Barbarians in an uncapped fixture at Twickenham Stadium on Sunday 19 June (3pm KO).

Tom Curry (blind-side flanker) will captain the side and Harry Randall (scrum half) is named vice-captain.

In the front row, props Bevan Rodd and Will Collier join Jack Walker (hooker). Jonny Hill is at lock alongside Charlie Ewels.

Sam Underhill is at open-side flanker and Alex Dombrandt is No. 8.

Tommy Freeman is at full back. Joe Cokanasiga starts at right wing, and Jonny May is on the left wing.

Joe Marchant is outside centre, Mark Atkinson is at inside centre and Marcus Smith is fly half.

Jack Singleton, Will Goodrick-Clarke, Patrick Schickerling, Courtney Lawes, Jack Willis, Danny Care, Orlando Bailey and Jack Nowell are named as finishers.

Tickets are still available here for the game priced from £25 for adults and £12 for under 16s.

Following the Barbarians game, England will travel to Australia for their three Test series. They will play the Wallabies in Perth (2 July), Brisbane (9 July) and Sydney (16 July).

Jones said: "This is a young team, they have prepared really well and worked hard over the past few camps to come together as a group. It is a great opportunity to play in this England XV side and show what they can do.

"We are looking forward to playing against an unusually French Barbarians side - which you normally only get when you play the French Barbarians.

"We'll use it as an opportunity to develop combinations and assess players for the Australia tour.

"We will put our best foot forward and it should make for a great game of rugby for all of the supporters at Twickenham."


15. Tommy Freeman (Northampton Saints)
14. Joe Cokanasiga (Bath Rugby)
13. Joe Marchant (Harlequins)
12. Mark Atkinson (Gloucester Rugby)
11. Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby)
10. Marcus Smith (Harlequins)
9. Harry Randall (Bristol Bears)
1. Bevan Rodd (Sale Sharks)
2. Jack Walker (Harlequins)
3. Will Collier (Harlequins)
4. Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby)
5. Jonny Hill (Exeter Chiefs)
6. Tom Curry (C) (Sale Sharks)
7. Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby)
8. Alex Dombrandt (Harlequins)


16. Jack Singleton (Gloucester Rugby)
17. Will Goodrick-Clarke (London Irish)
18. Patrick Schickerling (Exeter Chiefs)
19. Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)
20. Jack Willis (Wasps)
21. Danny Care (Harlequins)
22. Orlando Bailey (Bath Rugby)
23. Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)

latest articles
Next Article
Your basket ()